2020 Merck Innovation Awards


Merck Animal Health, in partnership with the American Veterinary Medical Foundation (AVMF), has established the Merck Animal Health Veterinary Student Innovation Awards. This award is designed to recognize graduating seniors at each veterinary school accredited through the American Veterinary Medical Association in the U.S. and Canada. Awards are given to students in good academic standing and have demonstrated innovation, entrepreneurship and creative forward-thinking in the development of a project or product that inspires others within the veterinary profession.

Congratulations to the 2020 Merck Animal Health Veterinary Student Innovation Award Recipients

Colorado State University                                        
Elle Holbrook
Cornell University                                                        
Amber Marie Forrestal
Iowa State University                                                 
Nicholas Schmit
Kansas State University                                             
Sarah Wilson
Lincoln Memorial University                                                         
Caitlin Hughes
Louisiana State University                                        
Trey Neyland
Michigan State University                                        
Eric Ham
Midwestern University                                             
Benjamin Turner 
North Carolina State University                             
Maura Wade
Texas A & M University                                             
Brianna Armstrong
The Ohio State University                                        
Antoinette Martin
Tufts University                                                            
Andrew Lacqua
University of California - Davis                                
Alex Tsai
University of Guelph                                                  
Rosa Esmaeilbeigi
University of Illinois                                                     
Michael Leppin
University of Minnesota                                           
Michael Congiusta
University of Missouri                                                
Maria Pia Gomez Postigo
Stephanie Ferreira-Nichols
University of Prince Edward Island (Atlantic Veterinary College)    
Ashley Kroyer
University of Tennessee                                           
Maria Lowe
University of Wisconsin                                             
Mary Montanye
Washington State University                                  
Cory Erb
Western University                                                     
Trusten Moore

2019 Merck Animal Health Veterinary Student Innovation Award Recipients

2018 Merck Animal Health Veterinary Student Innovation Award Recipients