Merck Animal Health

Veterinary Student Scholarship Program


Merck Animal Health (known as MSD Animal Health outside the United States and Canada) and the AVMF are dedicated to preserving and improving the health and well-being of animals as well as honoring exceptional veterinary students.  Merck Animal Health is proud to show its dedication to veterinary students by providing $5000 scholarships to second and third year veterinary students. Students attending international schools with 5 and 6-year programs should contact their administrative office to determine the school's eligibility requirement.

Merck’s partnership with the AVMF aligns with the AVMF’s strategic initiative of supporting the enhancement of students of veterinary medicine.  To ensure the excellence of veterinary medicine in the future, the AVMF and Merck believe in, and support, the quality of education and training of future veterinarians.

Applications for the 2016-2017 Merck Animal Health (MSD Animal Health) Scholarship are no longer being accepted. Please check back in November for additional information on the 2017 - 2018 program.  

Scholarship Informational flyer (US and Canada)

Scholarship Informational flyer (International Students)

Congratulations to the 2016 - 2017 Merck Animal Health Scholarship Recipients

  Kayla Alexander - Mississippi State University   Sharmin Akter - Bangladesh Agricultural University
  Erin Beasley - North Carolina State University    

Rahima Akther - Chittagong Veterinary & Animal Sciences University

Katherine Dirsmith - Colorado State University

    Bryle Jansen Albao - University of the Philippines
  Laurel Eckstrand - Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine     Sandra Bernal - University of the Philippines
Shakera Fudge - Tuskegee University     Nitol Chandra Das - Chittagong Veterinary & Animal Sciences University
  Jill Grogan - Michigan State University     Ericka Datuin - University of the Philippines
  Rachel Hilliard - Cornell University     Syeda Dilshad - Chittagong Veterinary & Animal Sciences University
  Kelly Hood - North Carolina State   Nazmul Hossain - Chittagong Veterinary & Animal Sciences University
  Claire Hovenga - Colorado State University     Zahidul Islam - Bangladesh Agricultural University
  Sohaila Jafarian - Kansas State University     Enif Ledesma - University of the Philippines
  Khali Jones - Tuskegee University     Imma Mangubat - University of the Philippines

Lisa Jones - Cornell University

    Ananta Paul - Bangladesh Agricultural University
Leslie Lundewall - Purdue University     Sudipta Talukder - Bangladesh Agricultural University
Rachel Madenjian - Tufts University     Shamsunnaher Yesmin - Bangladesh Agricultural University
  Kristen Malinak - North Carolina State University      
  Kristy Meadows - Tufts University      
  Gwen Roy - University of Saskatchewan      
  Jenna Scott - North Carolina State University      
  Brent Sexton - Iowa State University      
  Amanda Stump - The Ohio State University      


 2015-2016 Merck Animal Health (MSD Animal Health) Scholarship Recipients

Lauren Aldrich - North Carolina State University   Sabrina Alam - Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University - Bangladesh
Paulynne Bellen - The Ohio State University  

Abdul Alim - Bangladesh Agricultural University

Anna Biesbrock - University of California - Dallas

  Nurun Nahar Cristy - Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University - Bangladesh
Erin Black - Texas A&M University   Ros Jezreel Dumaraos - University of the Philippines Los Banos
Lauren Carroll - Texas A&M University   Maria Patricia Gungon - University of the Philippines Los Banos
Courtney Doan - Michigan State University   Imam Hasan - Bangladesh Agricultural University
Jordan Ford - Cornell University   Mahdi Hasan - Bangladesh Agricultural University
Miranda Fritz - University of Guelph   Anna Angelica Manalo - University of the Phillipines Los Banos
Melissa Icaza - Tufts University   Zannatul Maoya - Bangladesh Agricultural University
Claire LeFevre - University of Wisconsin   Mededi Hasan Nayeem - Bangladesh Agricultural University
Victoria Koehler - Cornell University   Tanvir Ahmad Nizami - Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University - Bangladesh

Yukwah Kwok - University of Pennsylvania

  Hafizar Rahman - Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University - Bangladesh
Matthew Mak - St. George's University   S.M. Abdus Salam - Chittagong Veterinary and Animal Sciences University - Bangladesh
Eva Marie Quijano Cardé - Cornell University   Abu Tarek - Bangladesh Agricultural University
Samantha Morici - Auburn University      
Jacqueline Murphy - Colorado State University      
Josephine Noah - University of California - Davis      
Shannon Palmer - University of Saskatchewan      
Shelbe Rice - University of Georgia      
Melissa Wilson - Oregon State University