2018 Merck Innovation Awards


Merck Animal Health, in partnership with the American Veterinary Medical Foundation (AVMF), has established the Merck Animal Health Veterinary Student Innovation Awards. This award is designed to recognize graduating seniors at each veterinary school accredited through the American Veterinary Medical Association in the U.S. and Canada. Awards are given to students in good academic standing and have demonstrated innovation, entrepreneurship and creative forward-thinking in the development of a project or product that inspires others within the veterinary profession.

Congratulations to the 2018 Merck Animal Health Veterinary Student Innovation Award Recipients

Auburn University
Samantha Morici

Colorado State University 
Maryanne Miko Flasik

Cornell University
Matthew Robert DiFazio

Iowa State University
Chelsea Ruston

Kansas State University
Akaterina Davros

Lincoln Memorial University
Kayla Mehan

Louisiana State University
Carolyn Benedetto

Michigan State University
Mackenzie Gallegos

Midwestern University
Rayeann Solano

Mississippi State University
Courtney Griffin

North Carolina State University
John Griffieon

Oregon State University
Laura MacIntyre

Purdue University
Kara Negrini

 Texas A & M University
Caitlin Conner

The Ohio State University
Ruben Pabon Padin

Tufts University
Anika Farina

University of California-Davis
Max Manse

University of Guelph
Shannon Finn

University of Illinois
Suzanne Wilson

University of Minnesota
Lindsey Knox

University of Missouri
Wendy Evans

University of Montreal
Nicolas Gendron-Parra

University of Prince Edward Island
Meredith Chamberlain

University of Tennessee
Richard Blaine Sparks

University of Wisconsin
Shannon Gildersleeve

Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Amanda Carlson

Washington State University
Nicholas Hall

Western University
Dustin Ong

View 2020 Award Recipients

View 2019 Award Recipients